Paramount Unified School District

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle
AVID » Paramount AVID Introduction

Paramount AVID Introduction

In 2014, Paramount Unified School District adopted the AVID (Advancement Via Individual Determination) system in an effort to help prepare our students for college and beyond. Currently, AVID is being applied across the district throughout our various elementary schools, middle schools, and high schools, alike. With the adoption of the AVID system, we aim to apply best practices across content areas and support students' critical thinking through writing, inquiry, collaboration, organization, and reading (WICOR). 
 
For more information about AVID please visit: What is AVID?
  • AVID District Director for 9-12: Dr. Gregoire Francois gfrancois@paramount.k12.ca.us
  • AVID District Director for K-8: Dr. Renee Jeffrey rjeffrey@paramount.k12.ca.us
    District Support Staff Grade Level Support
    Genevieve Wilson
    gwilson@paramount.k12.ca.us
    AVID K-5
    Sueng-Hae Seo
    sseo@paramount.k12.ca.us
    AVID Excel 
    Joyce Taylor
    jtaylor@paramount.k12.ca.us
    AVID K-8
    Osiris Pardo
    opardo@paramount.k12.ca.us
    AVID 9-12
1
1

Paramount High School West

Paramount High School

Principal: Elizabeth Salcido
AVID Coordinator:
Rebecca Johns
 
AVID Elective Teachers: 
Christina Cunningham    ccunningham@paramount.k12.ca.us
Patricia Sarabia              psarabia@paramount.k12.ca.us
Principal: Christiana Krauss
AVID Coordinators:
Gloria Fernandez
Desiree Rocha
 
AVID Elective Teachers:
Frank Bignami       
Desiree Rocha     
Gloria Fernandez           gfernandez@paramount.k12.ca.us