Paramount Unified School District

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle
Distance Learning has been Extended through the end of the school year.                                                    El aprendizaje a distancia ha sido Extendido hasta el final del año escolar.

Resources

Resources to Support Learning
 

Online Resources—Early Learning:

PBS Kids, https://pbskids.org

ABC YA, www.abcya.com

Switcheroo Zoo, www.switcheroozoo.com

National Geographic for Kids, www.kids.nationalgeographic.com

Dr. Seuss-Seussville, www.seussville.com

Storyline Online, www.storylineonline.net

Star Fall, www.starfall.com

Highlights Kids, www.highlightskids.com

Talk, Read and Sing Together Every Day, https://www.ed.gov/early-learning/talk-read-sing

Reading Rockets, https://www.readingrockets.org/

First 5 California, www.first5california.com  

Scholastic Learn at Home, https://classroommagazines.scholastic.com/support/learnathome.html 

 

Parenting Resources:

All About Young Children, https://allaboutyoungchildren.org/

National Association for the Education of Young Children, https://www.naeyc.org/our-work/for-families

Center for Early Literacy Learning, http://www.earlyliteracylearning.org/ta_cell_pop1.php

Parent Toolkit, http://www.parenttoolkit.com/

U.S. Department of Education Parent Resources, https://www2.ed.gov/parents/landing.jhtml

 

Link to District website for March 30 - April 10 ECE calendar of activities.
 
Distance Learning Resources